Sunset taken on Waikiki Beach, Oahu- by Nicole Sunderland - MissMaps.com Featured Female Traveler

Featured Female Traveler: Nicole Sunderland – Virginia, USA

On this fine July Friday, I’m so happy to introduce you to someone special: This week’s Featured Female Traveler, Nicki Sunderland. The 32 year-old from Alexandria, Virginia, USA works in two separate entities: in business operations and in travel blogging. Her blog, Eat Live Travel Drink, pays mind to travels ranging from Nassau, Bahamas to Cappadocia, Turkey. Next on her radar? South Africa!

This week, Nicki is happy to share with us some travel tips regarding female travel and up-and-coming destinations.

 

Gullfoss waterfall in Iceland- by Nicole Sunderland - MissMaps.com Featured Female Traveler
Gullfoss waterfall in Iceland- by Nicole Sunderland – MissMaps.com Featured Female Traveler

 

MM: As a female travel blogger, who is your favorite travel companion?
NS:
Myself actually. I can do what I want, when I want – no schedules to be flexible with. I can learn more about myself and eat chocolate all day with no judgment, I sound selfish – but I am being honest.

MM: What destination would you recommend for other females to visit?
NS: Dubai. I feel like a lot of women fear that area of the world – and it is actually my favorite. I felt more safe in Dubai than places where I have called home. Everyone is so kind. Be cautious of local customs – but go see the land of opulence. Go completely out of your comfort zone and see this amazing culture.

MM: Keeping Dubai’s elegance in mind, I wonder: what type of traveler are you? Budget? Luxury? Adventurous?
NS: Mostly luxury – but I will do any type of travel. I am trying not to get pushed into a niche because I genuinely enjoy all types of travel. I love staying in hostels and 5-star luxury resorts. I just happen to stay in luxury properties more often. I enjoy luxurious amenities like concierge, car service, exceptional attention to detail, and the list could go on for days.

 

Dubai- from the top of the Burj Khalifa - over 1,800+ feet in the air - by Nicole Sunderland - MissMaps.com Featured Female Traveler
Dubai- from the top of the Burj Khalifa – over 1,800+ feet in the air – by Nicole Sunderland – MissMaps.com Featured Female Traveler

 

MM: Any thoughts about relationships and travel?
NS: Being married to someone who doesn’t love travel the way you do can be challenging, but not a deal breaker. I have learned over the years that travel is mostly my thing. He doesn’t have to love it or do it to love me. He loves that I am so curious about the world. I do try with every trip to entice him into going and sometimes he does. I count those as a win!
MM: You’ve got a clear passion for travel, and it’s great that you’ve found a companion who honors that in you – Definitely a WIN! Thanks for sharing!

Are you ready to Eat, Live, Travel and Drink with Nicole?
You can connect with her through her various social media profiles –
Find her blog HEREInstagram HERETwitter HEREFacebook HERE and last but not least, Pinterest HERE

Happy Travels!

One thought on “Featured Female Traveler: Nicole Sunderland – Virginia, USA

  1. Beautiful photos. I love that she and her husband aren’t so attached to the belt that they can still lead their own lives and pursue their passions individually.

    Like

Leave a Reply